User template folder mac locked

Delete files from a previous Adobe application installation. To delete files from a previous Adobe application installation, do the following:. Can't empty Trash?

You might also like…

If you still receive a message that the item is in use, do one of the following: Quit the app that you were using with the file and then empty Trash. Restart your Mac and then empty Trash.


  • partition mac for windows 7 error.
  • Building templates.
  • transfer iphone video to mac computer.
  • dns cache flush mac os x lion?

Then empty Trash and restart your Mac normally. When you create a new user account, these files are copied into your account. It contains the library, movie, music, pictures, and documents folders, for example.

You should not edit this folder. Because you are an admin user, you could unlock it if you wanted to, but the system has locked it for a very good reason.

Provisioning agent

It is normal that it is locked. View answer in context. All replies Drop Down menu. Loading page content. Reply Helpful Thread reply - more options Link to this Post. User profile for user: baltwo baltwo.

[Solved] "XXX" File Locked For Editing - Mac (View topic) • Apache OpenOffice Community Forum

Apr 18, AM in response to adamb In response to adamb That folder, and many more, belong to the system. Public templates are created by users with Administrator rights and are viewable by all users.

The folder cannot be opened because you don't have permission mac.

Templates in the My templates folder are visible to others but can only be edited by the template's creator or users with Administrator rights. Each time you use a template not marked public, the instance of the template is locked. This instance can't be deleted, but it can be hidden. The right pane displays the selected folder's templates, with columns that show the template properties.

Double-click a template to view its complete properties, including a list of other templates that include the selected template. If you double-click a template, the Template view opens. From this view, you can modify the action list add or delete actions, modify the action order, and so forth.

How to Show the User Library Folder in macOS Sierra

You can also make a template public, view its history when the template was executed , and view or modify the template's XML code. The template window is also resizeable. The New template toolbar dropdown is the starting point for creating a new template. Pre-configured Capture and Deploy wizard templates are available that only take a minute to configure. Default actions are automatically added to support basic image capture or deployment. If necessary, you can further customize capture and deploy templates on your own.

Fixes or workarounds for recent issues in Outlook for Mac

To modify a template, right-click the template and select Edit. To remove a template, select it and click the Delete button. You can only delete templates that have never been used. You can use provisioning groups to organize your templates in ways to suit your needs. For example, you could create groups based on specific vendors and additional subgroups based on device models.

You can create subgroups up to six layers deep. Once you use a template, you can't change it directly. However, you can clone and change it. For this reason, we recommend that templates be smaller in nature so that if any changes are required, you can change that one component of the provisioning configuration.